BLOG
THE TIMES REVIEW ~ DERREN BROWN: INFAMOUS

Posted in Derren Brown News

Posted by Derren Brown News July 3, 2013 at 3:12 pm

DERREN BROWN: INFAMOUS is at the Palace Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue, until August 17

Dominic Maxwell has reviewed DERREN BROWN: INFAMOUS for The Times, calling it:

…a thrilling evening in which Brown offers us the gorgeous idea that we can take control of our own lives while also ensuring that we remain putty in his hands.”

(click on the image below to enlarge)
The Times Review of DERREN BROWN: INFAMOUS

DERREN BROWN: INFAMOUS is at the Palace Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue, until August 17.

Tickets are on sale now from 08448 740789 and from http://derrenbrown.co.uk/on-stage/#infamous

COMMENTS
July 3, 2013 at 4:48 pm
Judith says:

I saw Infamous in April and I jumped at the chance to go again, a lovely birthday present to see it again in London, I can’t wait. I cried, laughed and was shocked and sometimes a little bit scared! Such a great roller coaster ride that I can’t wait to get back on. Well done Derren and Andy *virtual pat on the back* X


July 3, 2013 at 5:16 pm
Megan says:

Congrats on the great review Derren. I’ve never seen you live, but from what I have seen it is truly well deserved! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that someday you’ll make to Canada…or I can make it over there :)


July 3, 2013 at 5:29 pm
Steve says:

Great review for a great show! Well done Derren & Andy!


July 3, 2013 at 7:42 pm
Bettina Sims-Hilditch says:

I have already seen Infamous twice, and it was so mesmerising and stimulating that I am booked to again in London and then again next year in Bristol. An amazing show that only improves on further viewing as each performance is unique and interactive with the audience in front on Derren at that moment. A fascinating example of how living in the present moment can be revolutionary. I was amazed and enthralled from start to finish and never wanted the evening to end. Derren Brown is a flawless performer and an exceptional human being.


July 3, 2013 at 10:46 pm
Vincent Pimparé says:

You are unstoppable!! Congratulations for all your successes!


July 4, 2013 at 1:51 am
Wendy Foster says:

Stunning performance,from a genious !!
Saw Infamous,in Bradford Alhambra ,and was once again gob smacked and couldn’t sleep,for playing it over,in my head.
You are The Best (miss the cute goatee though)


July 4, 2013 at 7:47 am
Michelle says:

I saw the show in June and it was totally mesmorizing! It’s an absolutely fantastic show and i’s give my right hand (probably my left too) to be able to go and see it again! One thing i can say about you Derren is that you’re very addictive, you make me feel like a kid again which i love! Well done on the great reviews, they are so well deserved!


July 4, 2013 at 7:47 am
Michelle says:

I saw the show in June and it was totally mesmorizing! It’s an absolutely fantastic show and i’s give my right hand (probably my left too) to be able to go and see it again! One thing i can say about you Derren is that you’re very addictive, you make me feel like a kid again which i love! Well done on the great reviews, they are so well deserved!


July 4, 2013 at 2:07 pm
To ny Gruchot says:

I travelled five and and half thousand miles from the Turks and Caicos Islands to see this show on the last night of the tour in Hull. A journey well spent. Already planning the next trip to see this show again. Bring it to the USA. Just stay away from the Bible Belt … They will stone you!! Sensational.


July 4, 2013 at 11:44 pm
Sarah Matthews says:

Should people in the Republic of Ireland be worried that there is no Dublin date yet?


July 11, 2013 at 11:28 pm
Maaya says:

Show was great tonight! An awesome way to spend my birthday, thanks Derren!
Best wishes for the future! Love, Maaya the Pharmacist :)


July 12, 2013 at 7:40 am
Aimée says:

Thanks for an amazing show Derren. Went to see it last night, some things you said have really helped me look at my troubles in a much more positive light. Also something you said has given me a new way to make my problems seem small as I always amplify them. You truely are an amazing guy, I feel honoured to have shook your hand last night (the very short one at the end! July 11th) Thank you again, watching your shows and seeing you live really has helped pull me trough a troubled time in my life, I simply can’t thank you enough.


July 18, 2013 at 9:57 am
diana says:

I saw Infamous last night in London and was mesmerized as usual. I loved the way he made everything personal and tried to educate as well as entertain. Derren is amazing both as a performer and as a human being! I will go and see him again next month, this time from a closer seat to the stage!


July 24, 2013 at 2:32 pm
Mike Roderick says:

I saw Infamous last night (23rd July) at the Palace Theatre and was lucky enough to be chosen for the first trick of the night and have been left stunned by what I was a part of along with what I subsequently saw. Derren and Andy, your show is a triumph. It’s really that simple. Anyone who has even the slightest inclination to go, absolutely should.


July 30, 2013 at 12:16 am
Toni says:

Just got home from seeing infamous I’m not aloud to discus what happened but it will BLOW YOUR MIND not only is he a genius he’s also comical if your thinking of going. GO you will not regrett it.


July 30, 2013 at 8:56 am
Melanie Ontong says:

I really wish that I could see your show Infamous. Pity I live down here (South Africa). Damn! You really are amazing, and possess a really beautiful talent, skill, gift whatever you call it.

What a blessed man you are.


July 31, 2013 at 7:28 am
Robin soni says:

i never saw derren kin of person i saw his show on T.v nd i was surprised after saw what happened in front of my eyes . . . . but i want to know how can u do all these things i want 2 learn plz help me out . . . i m having some query . i’ll tell about these query later , first learn me plz plz plz . . . my elder bother derren :)


STORE

New and exclusive items



FEATURED Infamous Brochure

Infamous Brochure
FIND OUT MORE
FIND OUT MORE
RECENT
COMMENTS
Grace
I came to see the Infamous tour in Southampton (April 11). Derren is my biggest hero, and I found myself incredibly lucky enough to be up on stage with him. Derren was as genuine and charming as I'd always hoped (which proved a contrast to my nervous and shaky demeanour). He is a brilliant showman and an all-round pleasure to watch. The show was sensationally mind-blowing - I'll be sure that I never miss another. Thank you Derren, for everything that you do. Sorry I was so shaky! Grace
Kay le poidevin
Really looking forward to tonight in Southaampton, bought tickets for husband, Terry's birthday. It's not today, it was in February.)
Sandra B. Myers
Derren Brown, For my daughter's birthday gift in November of 2013, I gave her a ticket to your show. For Christmas, I gave her a round trip ticket to London from Pensacola, Florida, our home. On my birthday, I flew from the Middle East, where I'm teaching English, to join her. On the 25th of March, you gave us your best. It was the highlight of our First English Spring Tour. No matter how far apart we are in the world or mindset, we both agree...we have no idea how you do it! And we like it that way.
Hannah A
I saw Derren at Leeds on 25th and I am still - 4 days on - utterly blown away by his incredible talent and incredible show! I have never ever had the pleasure of seeing him live before, but I will never miss an opportunity again. Someone as talented as Derren Brown is a MUST SEE. He's mesmerising, spellbinding, inspiring, jaw droppingly amazing. This experience is something I will take away with me forever and a day! Thank you SO much for bringing this show to Leeds! But goin forward, if travel roun te country to see you - you are THAT good :)